Public Document Pack



Please reply to: Darryl White E-mail address: Darryl.White@swdevon.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

WEST DEVON COUNCIL - TUESDAY, 20TH JULY, 2021

I refer to the agenda for the above meeting and attach papers in connection with the following item(s).

Agenda No Item

12. **Establishment of Hub Advisory Groups and Council Appointments** Appendices C and D (Pages 1 - 4)

Dated this 12th of July 2021

Andy Bates Chief Executive

Yours sincerely

Darryl White **Democratic Services Manager**

Encs



Agenda Item 12

Appointment of Governance Boards / Panels: 2021/22 Appendix C

(a) Council Tax Setting Panel

Leader of Council
Deputy Leader of Council
Mayor of Council
Lead Hub Committee Member for Resources

(b) Devon Building Control Partnership

Cllr T G Pearce Cllr B Ratcliffe

(c) Discretionary Business Rates and Rate Relief Panel

Leader of Council
Chairman of Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Mayor of Council
Lead Hub Committee Member for Economy

(d) Front Line Services (Waste Procurement) Project Board

Cllr S Hipsey Cllr C Kemp Cllr P Kimber

(e) Joint WD/SH/Plymouth Local Plan Steering Group

Cllr L Daniel Cllr C Mott

(f) Tamar Valley AONB Partnership Committee

Cllr A Coulson



Cornwall and West Devon Mining Landscape World Heritage Site Partnership

Cllr C Mott

Dartmoor National Park - Joint Advisory Committee on Housing Cllrs B Ratcliffe and T Southcott

3. **Devon Audit Partnership Committee**

Cllrs K Ball and M Davies

4. **Devon Authorities Strategic Waste Committee**

Cllr L Daniel

Devon County Locality Committee

Cllrs K Ball and C Kemp

Devon Districts Forum

Leader of Council

7. District Councils' Network

Leader of Council

Heart of the South West Devolution - Joint Committee

Leader of Council (Substitute Member: Deputy Leader of Council)

9. **Highways and Traffic Orders Committee**

Cllrs N Heyworth and T Southcott

10. iESE Transformation Limited

Deputy Leader of Council

11. Local Action for Greater Dartmoor (LEAF)

Cllr N Heyworth

12. Local Government Association

- (i) District Council Network Leader of Council
- (ii) General Assembly Leader of Council(ii) South West Branch Leader of Council

13. Okehampton Rail Forum

Cllr J Yelland

14. PATROL Adjudication Joint Committee

Cllr T Pearce

15. Police and Crime Commissioners Scrutiny Panel

Cllr L Samuel

16. South Devon and Dartmoor Community Safety Partnership

Cllr M Ewings

17. South West Councils

18. SPARSE Rural

Cllr C Edmonds

19. Tamar Estuary Consultative Forum Cllr S Hipsey

20. Tavistock Business Improvement District (BID) Cllr M Renders

21. Tavistock College Endowment Fund Trustees Cllr S Hipsey

22. Tavistock Townscape Heritage Partnership Cllr J Moody